Camp Director Jay Weiss

  • Harvard University Head Coach
  • Coach Weiss was EIWA Coach of the Year in 1998 and 2001 and has elevated the Crimson to one of the top programs in the East.
  • Prior to his arrival in Cambridge, no Harvard wrestling team had ever won an EIWA or Ivy League championship. Weiss orchestrated an amazing turnaround, quickly constructing a program whose teams perennially challenge for the top spot in the League.
  • In 2004, Jesse Jantzen ’04 became only the second Crimson Wrestler to win an NCAA Championship and first since 1938. Jesse was also named Outstanding Wrestler.
  • In 2007, Weiss’ Harvard team came back with three All-Americans from the NCAA tournament: a first for Harvard University!
  • In 2010, JP O’Connor finished his senior season as an undefeated (35-0) NCAA Champion.
  • In his tenure here in Cambridge, he has coached 19 NCAA All-Americans and 2 NCAA Champions.
J.P. O’Connor

  • Head Assistant Coach for Harvard
  • 2010 NCAA Champion for Harvard
  • Three-time NCAA All-American
  • O’Connor completed his career at Harvard with a record of 132-16, ranking him first in career wins and second in career winning percentage (.892).
  • He is one of only two wrestlers in Harvard history to earn all-America status three times and became the first Harvard freshman to do so in 2007 with his fifth-place finish at nationals.
  • O’Connor is also the only two-time Ivy League Wrestler of the Year in Crimson annals and was a two-time team captain.
  • His other accolades include being a four time All-Ivy League selection, being named the 2007 EIWA and Ivy League Rookie of the Year and taking home the 2010 William J. Bingham Award as Harvard’s outstanding male athlete.
Muzaffar Abdurakhmanov

  • Three-time Uzbekistan National Champion
  • Junior World Championships runner-up
  • Two-time Junior College National Champion
  • NCAA All-American (3rd Place) for American University